Nagel Orthodontics Reviews

  • 3695 Alamo St, Suite 301, Simi Valley, CA 93063
  • 47 Duesenberg #202, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

Nagel Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Welcome to Nagel Orthodontics, providing exceptional patient care to our community for over 30 years. Located in Simi Valley and Thousand Oaks, CA, Dr.'s Norman and Jeffrey Nagel's top priority is to provide you the highest quality orthodontic and TMJ care in a friendly, comfortable enviroment. We are smile perfectionists, experienced in the treatment needs for the entire family. We utilize the latest technological advances, such as invisible braces and Invisalign, along with the latest in computer technology to ensure that you receive the most effective care possible.

http://nagelorthodontics.com 805-581-2480 805-496-5114


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 211 - 252 of 945

Facebook Verified
"Both my children and myself have been at this office for the past 5 years (braces/retainers). We love this office!!! Dr. Norman Nagel by far is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever experienced. He loves what he does and it shows with his patients and staff. Dr. Jeff Nagel came into the picture several years ago and is doing a tremendous job as well. I would not expect anything less from these doctors. They enjoy watching their patients progress as well as transformations from beginning to end. I'm sure this job is a gratifying experience knowing that they have changed their patients appearance, which will give them the confidence they need in their future endeavors. I will always suggest this office to potential clients!!!!! :)"

Review Verified on 9/28/2014
Facebook Verified
"After treating both my daughters, as well as my wife, I came to Dr. Nagel as I was noticing a space developing between my two front teeth. I suspected it was the result of a soft bite guard provided by my periodontist designed to eliminate my TMJ. I felt that the soft bite guard slowly expanded and was pushing from behind my front teeth, creating a space. Dr. Nagel made me a retainer for my top teeth, which has pulled my teeth back, eliminating any space. He also replaced my soft bite guard with a bottom retainer that prevents me from clenching, continuing to provide complete relief from my TMJ. I only have to wear the retainers at night while I sleep. I am 110% satisfied with the work Dr. Nagel has performed. As an additional plus, both doctors are nice guys!"

Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"All 3 of my children, Travis, Tyson and Teale had braces and now have perfectly straight teeth and beautiful smiles. Thanks to Dr. Nagel and his team for giving them exceptional care! Dental visits were always a pleasant experience with a very friendly staff! Thanks you"

Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"At Nagel Orthodontics you will always be met with a genuine kind smile and eagerness to help you with whatever it is that troubles you. They are understanding, kind, professional. Office visits are pleasant and almost always quick, they won't let you wait."

Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"When Ryan's dentist told us that he needed braces and referred us to an orthodondist, it was scary. They wanted to immediately pull teeth. We didn't like their approach at all. Doctor Nagel was referred to us by a friend. We were pleasantly surprised! We liked the attitude at Nagel Orthodontist of not just the doctor, but everyone. Ryan finished his treatment and is still wearing his retainer. You did a great job and we are very happy!!! Thank you!!!"

Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always the best!"

Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"My husband was with Nagel Orthodontics and now my son Hayden ! We have had the best experience! Everyone in the office is very friendly and my husband and sons teeth look amazing!! They are the best and i would refer them to anyone! Definitely a 10 star vote!"

Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"Every visit to the office is a pleasant experience for both my daughter and myself. The professionalism and friendliness of all the staff members is beyond reproach. Both Doctors are able and willing to communicate and their passion for their profession is palpable. Traits that are very close to my heart. Not to mention the dramatic improvement in my daughter's mouth! I would highly recommend (and have) this practice to anyone seeking compassionate and outstanding care!"

Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"We are so grateful that we were referred to your office. We can't imagine a better skilled or more reasonably priced orthodontist. Our almost 13 year old, Zack looks and feels great since he started coming to your office. We have made an appointment to have our younger son, Matthew seen by you also. I see other children who desparately need orthodontist care and think of how blessed we are. Thank You!"

Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"We have been a part of Dr. Nagel's practice for several years. My daughter now 21, had Dr. Nagel as her orthodontist. After several interviews with other dentist and past patients of Dr. Nagel, I felt that Dr. Nagel would be the best choice for my children. I certainly have not been disappointed. My daughter's teeth came out beautiful. We loved Dr. Nagel and the staff. They have been like family! All of my younger children age 8 to 12 are patients of Dr. Nagel. My six year old will be soon to follow! Even Dr. Jeff Norman who is Dr. Norman Nagel's son, is wonderful and very knowledgeable. He has certainly followed in his father's footsteps. Thank you Dr. Nagel and Staff for being such a blessing to our family! My oldest daughter loves Dr. Nagel's birthday message that we get on our phone. We all look forward to our messages every year! Dr. Nagel will always be a legacy for years to come!"

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Great doctors and great office staff, what else can be said? Dr. Nagel and Dr. Jeff are fantastic and produce fabulous results. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"I love that Staff!! Always treated like we were their only Patient. :-)"

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always helpful, always great care. I have had issues with my insurance and Claudia has always been patient and helpful to help me get my kids covered! I can't give the office enough kuddos for how wonderful everyone is there."

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always a positive experience. My entire family has been treated by the Drs. Nagel and we would without hesitation recommend them to any one who is need of an orthodontist!!"

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Fabulous! We are so happy with everything! Thank you!"

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"The personnel at Dr. Nagel's office have always been helpful and kind. Both doctors have worked hard to ensure the best treatment for my three children. We have appreciated the time and effort and knowledge they have shared as they have created individualized plans and treatments for each child. The care they put into their work and their good results is very apparent!"

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"They are absolutely awesome ! The staff is extremely friendly and always happy to see you , the office is very clean and welcoming, and the father and son duo rock , they take the time with you , go over all possible options to make you feel comfortable , and will make sure the option picked best suits your needs."

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"We had our first visit with Dr. Nagel for both of our children and he provided a wonderful experience for them. We filled out these cute papers regarding our children and before meeting with them, he prepared himself with their information to speak with them about what matters most to them. He earned their trust, long before he looked at their teeth. Both of our children are excited to go back and trust that he will do the right thing by their teeth."

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Nagel orthodontics is the best I have experienced in the past few years, I worked with all the nice staffs for 29 months, then I got my beautiful teeth done."

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Our family found your office to be efficient, professional, and friendly. We appreciated the electronic check in system. As well as the emailed reminders. The hot coffees, tea or choco in the front office was a nice treat. The friendliness of the front office and efficient appointment making made the visit effortless. The back office staff was equally friendly, knowledgeable and efficient in their duties. The Doctors made the visit fun, and for kids that can be somewhat a priority! We will continue to spread the good word about your office for all potential patients."

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"The experience we had with your office for our Daughter Sophie was great. Everyone was always accommodating and friendly. Sophie suffers from Migraine Headaches and the office staff was always very sensitive to that - anytime that needed to make adjustments or if she was having a problem. She never minded going and had a good experience. I still love the fact that you remember her birthday and we get messages of staff singing. There should be more offices like yours. The personal touch is something that we love and have enjoyed during the time she had her braces. We continue to refer families to your office. Thank you again for making the experience a pleasant one and we wish you many years of continued success."

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"We love Nagel Orthodontics! We switched from our last orthodontist because we have always heard such great things about Drs. Nagel. They are reliable, fun, friendly, and great at what they do! We will never go anyplace else."

Review Verified on 9/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Thank you dr. Jeff for your soft touch with Sami. We hope that you had a nice birthday. see you all soon"

Review Verified on 9/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always great service, got my spacers placed this last week. The assistant was so helpful and careful, also explained with the place them, what I would feel during and after the procedure. So glad I decided to start my ortho treatment with Dr. Nagel Orthodontics, friendly service always."

Review Verified on 9/13/2014
Facebook Verified
"We recommend Nagel Orthodontics to everyone we know. We cannot say enough wonderful things about the doctors and staff. We are on phase 1 of child #2 and have only ever been 100% satisfied, pleased, and grateful to have such great treatment for our kids' teeth."

Review Verified on 9/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Two of my daughters needed orthodontic treatment, and we were fortunate enough to find Dr. Nagel Sr., Dr. Nagel Jr., and their staff. Not only have they always provided the highest quality of care and professionalism, they have always made us feel that they care and that we are all part of a bigger picture and that means for me: Community. These are some of the words that describe them, their staff and office: professional, knowledgeable, caring, and approachable."

Review Verified on 9/4/2014
Facebook Verified
"My daughter absolutely LOVES the staff at Nagel Orthodontics! She is greeted warmly, they take the time to make her comfortable, always make her laugh and she leaves feeling happy! She just adores Karen, Nicole and Angie as well as Dr Nagel Sr and Jr"

Review Verified on 8/21/2014
Facebook Verified
"Had braces before and went to Dr. Nagel after not wearing my retainer. He (and his wonderful staff) had been very understanding, and the best of all I feel welcome and confident he will help me get my smile back to how it was the day I got my braces off. It is a very friendly and professional office, and a BIG plus is they take the time to explain the process, and what to expect on each appointment. Looking forward to starting my treatment next month! :)"

Review Verified on 8/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"We are always treated like family! The kids are in and out quickly and they love both the doctors and all the staff. They are super friendly and accommodating. Wouldn't go anywhere else!!"

Review Verified on 8/12/2014
Facebook Verified
"My first visit to your office was amazing from the staff to the doctor. The service is 100% excellent and professional . The office is really well kept , clean and organize. I would strongly recommend your services. I'm glad I was referred to your office."

Review Verified on 8/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is always so nice. Thank you fixing the broken power chain so quickly:)"

Review Verified on 7/23/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always the nicest and caring office. Dr. Nagel is so kind and patient!"

Review Verified on 7/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"I love coming to Dr. Nagel's because the staff are super friendly and they do a great job!"

Review Verified on 7/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"My daughter has been to see Dr nagel after 6 months and she said that she really missed the friendly doctors and staff. They all made her feel so special."

Review Verified on 7/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"Nagel Orthondontics is the best! I have been going to Dr. Nagel for almost 20 years! I wouLd not go anywhere else. I recommend Dr. Nagel to everybody who is in need of braces or having TMJ problems. The staff is very friendly and welcoming."

Review Verified on 7/11/2014
Facebook Verified
"I went to Dr. Nagel for a night guard appliance that would correct my snoring, sleep apnea and protect my teeth against grinding them while I slept. Dr. Nagel and his staff were the most helpful, patient and very friendly. It is very obvious that Dr. Nagel has a very strong personal interest in ensuring that his patients receive the utmost in personal attention and care. I very strongly recommend going to Dr. Nagel."

Review Verified on 7/10/2014
Facebook Verified
"We have been very happy with the personal service at Nagel Ortho! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Both my children have beautiful straight smiles now...Two down one more to go!!"

Review Verified on 7/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"I was sooooo surprised at how fast my daughter is getting her process started. I received a phone call from Dr. Nagel's office saying they received her full mouth x rays and could she come in asap. Not only did I get a same day appointment the office took her impressions and has already sent them off for my insurance to approve her case. What an amazing way to start my daughters journey with this office! Thank you!!!!"

Review Verified on 7/3/2014
Facebook Verified
"Everybody is so nice!"

Review Verified on 6/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"My kids had braces here years ago and they turned out great! I have had TMJ issues for years and was finally fed up with the pain! I had several forms of treatment, including splints and wearing braces a 2nd time when I was 35. I was desperate and quite frankly, was skeptical that anything would really help. It was recommended to me that I see Dr. Norman Nagel. Going through the evaluation and working through wearing a splint full-time, I am actually getting positive results after only 2 months. Dr. Nagel and his staff is so positive and helpful, and I actually look forward to what lies ahead in my TMJ treatment."

Review Verified on 6/3/2014
Facebook Verified
"I love this office, both the Doctors and the staff are courteous and friendly. To me it was always a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.."

Review Verified on 6/3/2014
Facebook Verified
"I really miss going into Doctor Nagels office, , the service is Excellent and both the doctors are experts and very patient. The staff is so personable, friendly and pleasant. The front desk girls are so helpful and patient. It is a pleasure going to the office They sure care about you as a person. I love this office and all the people in it!!! I recommend it to every one all the time""
Reviews 211 - 252 of 945

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com